Loading Events
This event has passed.
U-NITE: Harmony Week Concert and Celebration
Thursday February 6th, 2020
12pm EST / 9am PST / 6pm CET / 5pm GMT

Live Stream from the Holy Land

 

UNITY EARTH is excited to partner with Haifa Municipality and United Religions Initiative to bring our annual U-NITE Celebration of UN World Interfaith Harmony Week to the Holy Land in 2020. This free community event in Haifa, Israel will include international and regional musicians, speakers, youth and ambassadors for peaceful co-existence across the world. The concert will showcase the new Cafe Jallal intercultural musical project by the Gil Ron Shama Ensemble and climax with a Bob Marley 75th Birthday Anniversary Celebration with GRAMMY nominated artists Rocky Dawuni (Ghana) and Pato Banton (UK), joined by Prince Ermias Sahle Selassie, the grandson of Emperor Haile Selassie.

LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL PERFORMERS

Cafe Jallal – Gil Ron Shama Ensemble (Israel)

Rocky Dawuni – GRAMMY nominated reggae artist (Ghana)
Pato Banton – GRAMMY nominated reggae artist (UK)
Kristin Hoffmann – Visionary vocalist and songwriter (USA)
“Chi” Suwichan Phatthanaphraiwan – Karen artist and musician (Thailand)

…plus esteemed speakers and presenters from around the world.